![]() Gom | Is this you blizz???Sun, 02/14/10 04:26:21 GMT i've recived several e-mail sounding like this ---------- Security of Blizzard Account From: wowaccountadmin@blizzard.com on behalf of noreply@blizzard.com (noreply@blizzard.com) Sent: Mon 2/01/10 1:38 AM To: <SNIP> Greetings An investigation of your World of Warcraft account has found strong evidence that the account in question is being sold or traded. As you may not be aware of, this conflicts with Blizzard's EULA under section 4 Paragraph B which can be found here: WoW -> Legal -> End User License Agreement and Section 8 of the Terms of Use found here: WoW -> Legal -> Terms of Use The investigation will be continued by Blizzard administration to determine the action to be taken against your account. If your account is found violating the EULA and Terms of Use, your account can, and will be suspended/closed/or terminated. In order to keep this from occurring, you should immediately verify that you are the original owner of the account. To verify your identity please visit the following webpage: http://www.battle.net/account/support/login-support.xml Only Account Administration will be able to assist with account retrieval issues. Thank you for your time and attention to this matter, and your continued interest in World of Warcraft. Sincerely, Account Administration Blizzard Entertainment --------- is this really you blizzard or just some phaser?? [ Post edited by Natryndon ] |
![]() Natryndon | Re: is this you blizz???Sun, 02/14/10 13:51:32 GMT Fake indeed! Well spotted Gom. Here is a handy little guide to help you out with these emails in the future; Guide: How to spot real Blizzard emails http://forums.wow-europe.com/thread.html?topicId=4754248347&sid=1 My advice is to ignore and delete any fake emails that you receive so that the security of your account is not compromised. |
![]() Natryndon | Re: is this you blizz???Mon, 02/15/10 09:04:56 GMT You are very welcome. /bow |





